Your Zoosk Stories: On Life & Love…

Your Zoosk story submissions are in for our April blog feature, and boy did a lot of you have stories to share this month!

We had great fun here at Zoosk HQ reading stories sent in from Zooskers around the world who are finding dates, relationships and love through the Zoosk community. Thank you for sharing your stories with us!

This month, a story from Sarah in the UK stood out to us. Without further adieu, here it is:

“I would like to tell you about the amazing relationship Zoosk helped me find. I met a guy on Zoosk in December 2007 and we chatted online for a few months before meeting in-person. As soon as I saw him, I knew he was worth the wait. He made me laugh so much and we had a great time. Although all good things come to an end and unfortunately our relationship did, I’m still so glad I met him because he changed my outlook on life and love. So thank you, Zoosk. I owe you big time for bringing this man into my life. I’m still looking for my prince charming on your application.” – Sarah

Sarah, we hope you find your prince charming on Zoosk, too!

Do you have a Zoosk story to share? If you’ve met someone special – a fun date, a significant other, or a life partner – through Zoosk, drop us a line at success@zoosk.com. We’ll select one story from those submitted in May to feature right here. And if your story is selected, we’ll send you a $100 VISA or Amazon.com gift card (your choice).

Happy Zoosking!

33 thoughts on “Your Zoosk Stories: On Life & Love…

  1. Yep got good one for you guys lol been sep from x for 18 months now kids added me to this site & guess who come up as my match mmmmm my x pml any luv the site.
    cheers lesley redshaw

  2. iI have only been on Zoosk for maybe 3 weeks. This guy sent me a Wink and I responded by emailing him. I loved his eyes. Beautiful blue eyes. We emailed each other and then we exchanged telephone numbers. We decided to go out after work. We met at a park and had a nice romantic dinner. We kinda fed each other, all the time eyeing each other. We left holding hands and just gazing into each others eyes. The connection was a definite plus. We are soon going out again. Cannot wait. He is handsome, intelligent, romantic, and considerate. What more can a girl ask for. He’s yummy!!!! Thank you Zoosk

  3. I moved to Muncie in a relationship and know im single and looking for love in all the wrong places, I need to find someone who I can trust and beleives in me, so I logged on here and I;m seeing results eeryday.

    • Hi:)

      Well it’s my first time looking under this blog.My name is Gus 43 yrs old,not really sure how old are you or anything in that matter,but it;s a long shot.

      Lived in nyc for almost 21yrs ,now back to lebanon 3 weeks ago ,looking for a serious relationship.

      I live in Jebail ,but I have a place for my self in Nahir Abrahim

      Hope to hear from you 🙂

      Gus

  4. I HAVE BEEN HERE FOR 2 WEEKS, SO FAR I GOT A GOOD FEELING ABOUT ZOOSK. LET SEE WERE THIS TAKES ME AND WITH FAITH I KNOW I WILL FIND MY HEARTH.

  5. yea, wat more could we ask for on zoosk, i love zoosk , i luv 2 date ppl and talk 2 them online which i found very interesting. Thanku zoosk

  6. zoosk is a true place to find people as friends and get connected with them…to find someone special as well, which is still hard to find…

  7. Why aren’t there any nice guys out there that aren’t so preverted. And not so worried about how the person there trying to meet or go on a date, with they rather judge you before they even get to know you.

  8. It’s true!
    for people like me that work and can’t search in fisical word for our girl friend it is a best choice .
    I am very happy because of this event!

  9. I think can find my favorate and ideal girl in this word; zoosk is a place for people like me that can’t walk in the street and get their number to the gairl’s(very loose work)
    I work in a software copmany and havent free time to search in city and find my girl.
    but in this space i think can find

  10. neva told this truth to anyone till now…
    zoosk and me are responsible for half of the growing indian population…don’t even ask how much i have and how much more are we gonna increase it…
    i guess it satisfies me completely…love zoosk…

    cheers

  11. It was in university
    there was agirl I introduce to here in avoyage and
    I loved here so much but she didnt love me as I like here
    and so when aman wanted to marry here she didnt refuse and accept with out any comment
    but I cant hate here as I love here more than any thing
    I wish here agood life

  12. I just wanted to say THANKS EVERYONE FOR VOTING FOR ME AS #01 SIZZLING HOT IN ZOOSK !.
    I AM VERY HONORED AND VERY HAPPY AND EXCITED ABOUT IT! THANK YOU AGAIN, you guys are the best!
    LOVE,
    LENE AKA

  13. been on here a while now

    must say my estimation of the male species is not being improved.

    guys its dangerous to make a date n leave a lady sitting alone in a pub carpark this is aimed at Steve he knows who he is!!!

    this is certainly a learning curve

  14. i have been having the most trubble with relationships, because i find alot of people to bothersome to even want to talk to them. most of the time they use cheesy pick up lines or even they only use a second grade iq. I am very secured about my personality. but yet others are to concerned about what other people think about them and forget about them selves. I think that as friends cupples or even those who are married. we should think about each other but most of all about our own self esteem and whats truly in our hearts.

  15. I am only looking for friendships. I have been married since 1990. I am undecided rather I want to stay in my marriage. Things have been really kaotic with him. I wish that if you are looking for a serious relationship it is not me. If I decided to leave my husband I never want to get married again. Marriage takes a strong minded person to put up with a lot.And I have put up with a lot. My children are older 23 and 19 they are grown and out of the house. I am in College currently planning for an associates degree.My husband knows how I feel. But like I said I am no Gold Digger or play girl.I enjoying life as it comes.

Leave a Reply

